Best Shopify affiliate apps in 2026: 5 ranked by one stated rule
There is no single best Shopify affiliate app for every store. We rank five apps by one stated rule: first, whether the price stays the same as your sales grow; then automatic affiliate payouts; then first-party tracking. On that rule, Komissio ranks first (flat plan price, automatic Stripe Connect payouts, first-party tracking) and GoAffPro second (flat plans, automatic payouts). Refersion, Shopify Collabs and UpPromote all pay affiliates automatically, but their fees grow with affiliate sales. Very small stores may care more about a free plan, which GoAffPro, UpPromote and Refersion offer and Shopify Collabs is free to install. Komissio publishes this page, so check each listing before you decide.
One rule, applied to every app.
We checked each app's Shopify App Store listing and pricing page on September 14, 2026. Anything we could not confirm there says “Check listing” and counts as not met.
Pricing does not grow with sales
The primary criterion. A flat plan price with no share of sales and no volume fee keeps your margin as the program grows.
We askAny percentage of sales or volume fee?
Automatic payouts
Second. Paying affiliates automatically saves a round of manual transfers or exports every payout cycle.
We askAutomatic, or manual?
First-party tracking
Third. A first-party cookie or tracking domain is dropped less often by ad blockers and Safari limits.
We askStated on the listing?
Free plan
Tie-breaker only. A free plan lowers the cost of testing, but a free plan with sales fees can cost more later.
We askFree plan or free to install?
How the order works
Apps whose price does not grow with sales rank first. Within each group, automatic payouts come next, then first-party tracking, then a free plan. Remaining ties are alphabetical. Very small stores with few referral sales may reasonably weigh a free plan more, because a sales fee on low volume can cost less than a flat plan.
Disclosure and corrections
Komissio publishes this page and is one of the five apps, and Komissio chose this rule based on what we think matters most. Read who each app suits as well. Prices and plans change, so check each app's current page. Spot a mistake? Email [email protected] and we will fix it.
Cite as: Komissio, “Best Shopify affiliate apps in 2026”, komissio.io/answers/best-shopify-affiliate-app, updated September 14, 2026.
Five Shopify affiliate apps, and who each one suits.
Position follows the rule above. Read who each app suits as well; it matters as much as the rank.
Rank 1: KomissioOur product
Suits: Shopify stores and Stripe-billed SaaS that want a flat monthly price, automatic payouts and first-party tracking.
- Pricing model
- Free to install from the Shopify App Store, then a flat plan after a 14-day trial: Starter $49 a month for up to 50 active affiliates, Growth $99 a month. No share of sales.
- Why this position
- Meets all three criteria: flat price, automatic Stripe Connect payouts and first-party tracking.
Strengths
- Flat plan price, never a percentage of your revenue
- First-party cookie tracking on your store domain, every plan
- Automatic affiliate payouts through Stripe Connect
- Approved on the Shopify App Store
View Komissio on the Shopify App StoreWatch out for
- No free plan beyond the 14-day trial
- Newer app with a smaller review base
- Tiered and recurring commissions and white-label need Growth
Rank 2: GoAffPro
Suits: Stores that want flat pricing and a free plan to start.
- Pricing model
- Free plan and flat monthly paid plans. Higher tiers are recommended for stores with more daily orders.
- Why this position
- Flat pricing and automatic payouts confirmed. Its listing does not state first-party tracking, so it follows Komissio.
Strengths
- Free plan
- Flat paid plans, no share of sales stated
- Auto-payments and PayPal listed as payout options
View GoAffPro on the Shopify App StoreWatch out for
- The recommended tier rises with daily order volume
- Tracking method: check the listing
Rank 3: Refersion
Suits: Established brands that want a long-running tool and accept a fee on affiliate sales.
- Pricing model
- Free marketplace tier. Paid plans charge a monthly fee plus a percentage of affiliate-generated sales.
- Why this position
- Fees grow with sales. One-click payouts and a first-party tracking domain are listed, so it leads the apps with sales fees.
Strengths
- One-click payouts, including PayPal
- First-party tracking domain listed on paid plans
- Free marketplace tier
View Refersion on the Shopify App StoreWatch out for
- Paid plans take a percentage of affiliate sales
- Check which features each plan includes
Rank 4: Shopify Collabs
Suits: Brands that mainly work with creators and want a tool built by Shopify.
- Pricing model
- Free to install. A processing fee may apply to automatic commission payments.
- Why this position
- The fee on automatic payments grows with commissions paid. Automatic payouts are listed; tracking is not stated. Tied with UpPromote, listed alphabetically.
Strengths
- Built by Shopify
- Commissions paid automatically through your Shopify bill
View Shopify Collabs on the Shopify App StoreWatch out for
- Processing fee on automatic payments
- Focused on creators, so check it fits a classic affiliate program
Rank 5: UpPromote
Suits: Stores that want a free plan and accept a percentage fee on paid plans.
- Pricing model
- Free plan. Paid plans add a performance fee as a percentage of referral sales.
- Why this position
- Fees grow with sales. Automatic PayPal payouts on higher plans; tracking type is not stated. Tied with Shopify Collabs, listed alphabetically.
Strengths
- Free plan to start
- Automatic PayPal payouts on higher plans
View UpPromote on the Shopify App StoreWatch out for
- Paid plans take a percentage of referral sales
- Automatic payouts are not on every plan
The rule in one table.
Checked against each app's listing and pricing page on September 14, 2026. “Check listing” means we could not confirm it there; it does not mean no.
| Criterion | #1KomissioOur product | #2GoAffPro | #3Refersion | #4Shopify Collabs | #5UpPromote |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1. Pricing | |||||
| Price does not grow with your sales | Yes | Yes | No, % of sales | No, fee on payouts | No, % of sales |
| 2. Payouts | |||||
| Automatic affiliate payouts | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Higher plans |
| 3. Tracking | |||||
| First-party tracking | Yes | Check listing | Paid plans | Check listing | Check listing |
| Tie-breaker | |||||
| Free plan | Free install, 14-day trial | Yes | Yes | Free to install | Yes |
Scroll sideways to see every app.
Prices and plans change. Check each app's current listing before you decide.
Questions, answered plainly.
Related guides
What is the best Shopify affiliate app?
There is no single best app for every store. On our stated rule (pricing that does not grow with sales first, then automatic payouts, then first-party tracking), Komissio ranks first and GoAffPro second, because both keep a flat price and pay affiliates automatically. If you run a very small store, a free plan may matter more: GoAffPro, UpPromote and Refersion offer one, and Shopify Collabs is free to install. Komissio publishes this page, so check each app's listing before you decide.
What is the cheapest Shopify affiliate app?
For a very small store, a free plan usually costs least at first: GoAffPro, UpPromote and Refersion list free plans, and Shopify Collabs is free to install. As sales grow, fees matter more: UpPromote and Refersion paid plans take a percentage of affiliate sales, and Shopify Collabs lists a processing fee on automatic payments. GoAffPro and Komissio use flat plan prices. Komissio Starter is $49 a month for up to 50 active affiliates and Growth is $99 a month, with no share of sales.
Which Shopify affiliate app does not take a share of revenue?
Of the five apps on this page, Komissio and GoAffPro list flat plan prices with no share of sales. UpPromote and Refersion paid plans take a percentage of affiliate sales, and Shopify Collabs lists a processing fee on automatic payments. Plans change, so check each pricing page.
Does Komissio work with Shopify?
Yes. Komissio is approved on the Shopify App Store. It reads your store's orders, credits the affiliate who referred each one, and pays them automatically.
How do affiliates get paid with Komissio?
You approve a payout batch and Stripe Connect sends each affiliate their money on the schedule you choose. Each payout carries a Stripe reference you can share with the affiliate.
Do ad blockers affect affiliate tracking?
They can. Komissio tracks with a first-party cookie on your own store domain, for example yourstore.com/?ref=anna, so ad blockers and Safari limits drop fewer referred sales. Refersion lists a first-party tracking domain on its paid plans. The other listings we checked do not state their tracking method, so ask each vendor.
Komissio vs UpPromote: which is better for Shopify?
UpPromote has a free plan, and its paid plans add a performance fee as a percentage of referral sales; automatic PayPal payouts come on higher plans. Komissio charges a flat plan price with no share of sales after a 14-day trial and pays affiliates automatically through Stripe Connect on every plan. A very small store may prefer UpPromote's free plan; a growing program keeps more margin on a flat price.
Komissio vs Refersion: which is better for Shopify?
Refersion has a free marketplace tier, and its paid plans charge a monthly fee plus a percentage of affiliate-generated sales. It lists one-click payouts and a first-party tracking domain on paid plans. Komissio charges a flat plan price with no share of sales, pays affiliates automatically through Stripe Connect and tracks with a first-party cookie. Check Refersion's current plans to compare.
Compare on your own store. Then decide.
Install Komissio from the Shopify App Store and try it for 14 days, or book a 15-minute walkthrough and we will look at your current setup together.