Komissio vs UpPromote

Both tools run affiliate programs for Shopify stores. UpPromote has a free plan and adds a performance fee on referral sales to its paid plans; Komissio charges a flat monthly price per plan and also tracks SaaS sales on Stripe.

  • 14-day free trial, no card
  • From $49 a month
  • No revenue share on any plan
Side by side

Komissio and UpPromote, row by row.

Komissio details come from our own pricing page. UpPromote details come from uppromote.com as of October 2026, including where UpPromote offers more than we do.

Komissio compared with UpPromote: pricing model and features
ComparedKomissioFlat monthly plansUpPromoteAs of October 2026, from uppromote.com
Pricing
How pricing worksFlat monthly price per plan: Starter $49, Growth $99, Enterprise on request. No share of your sales.Free plan; Growth $29.99, Professional $89.99, Enterprise $199.99 a month, less on annual billing
What changes the priceOnly moving to another plan. Starter covers up to 50 active affiliates; Growth is unlimited. No revenue caps.A performance fee on approved referral sales: 2% on Growth, 1.5% on Professional, 1% on Enterprise, none on Free
Free trial14 days on every plan14 days on every paid plan
Billing platformsStripe (connect with OAuth) and Shopify (install from the App Store)Shopify
Features
TrackingFirst-party cookie on your own domain, every planReferral links, coupons, connected customers and connected products
Commission rulesFlat and percentage on Starter; tiered and recurring on GrowthCommission levels and per-product rates; lifetime and subscription order commissions listed as features
Fraud checksDuplicate click detection and self-referral blocking on every plan; velocity and geo-mismatch checks on GrowthDetects spam sign-ups and suspected referrals, listed on the Free plan
Affiliate payoutsApprove a batch and Stripe Connect pays each affiliate on your scheduleScheduled payouts by PayPal or store credit; Wise integration; PayPal auto-pay from Professional
Affiliate portalBranded portal on every plan; white-label with custom domain on GrowthNot stated publicly
Marketplace approvalsApproved on the Shopify App Store and the Stripe App MarketplaceShows a Built for Shopify badge on its site; offers can be listed on the UpPromote marketplace from Growth

UpPromote details as of October 2026, from uppromote.com. Where a detail is not on its public pages we say "Not stated publicly" instead of guessing. Plans change, so confirm current numbers with UpPromote. Open UpPromote pricing

Honest fit

Which one suits your program?

Neither tool is right for every business. Here is when each one makes more sense.

UpPromote

When UpPromote is a better fit

  • You want to start on a free plan while your program is small.
  • You want affiliates to find your offer through a built-in marketplace.
  • You want payouts in store credit as well as PayPal.
Komissio

When Komissio is a better fit

  • You want a price that does not add a fee on every referral sale.
  • You sell SaaS on Stripe as well as, or instead of, a Shopify store.
  • You want affiliates paid automatically through Stripe Connect.
Switching

Moving from UpPromote to Komissio

Book a 15-minute walkthrough and we will look at your current setup together and plan how to move your affiliates and commission rules.

  1. Connect billing or your storeConnect Stripe with OAuth, or install Komissio from the Shopify App Store.
  2. Recreate your commission rulesFlat and percentage rules on Starter; tiered and recurring commissions on Growth.
  3. Invite your affiliatesEach partner gets a tracked link and signs up through your branded portal.
FAQ

Komissio vs UpPromote: common questions

Want to see it with your own setup? Talk to the founder for 15 minutes.Book a 15-minute walkthrough
What is the difference between Komissio and UpPromote?

UpPromote is built for Shopify. It has a free plan, paid plans from $29.99 a month with a 1% to 2% performance fee on approved referral sales, and a marketplace for recruiting affiliates. Komissio works with Shopify and Stripe, charges a flat monthly price with no performance fee, tracks sales first-party and pays affiliates through Stripe Connect.

How does Komissio pricing compare with UpPromote?

Komissio Starter is $49 a month and Growth is $99 a month, with no fee on your sales. UpPromote's Growth plan is $29.99 a month plus 2% of approved referral sales, so on $5,000 of affiliate sales a month the fee adds $100. Check UpPromote's pricing page for current numbers.

Can I move my program from UpPromote to Komissio?

Book a 15-minute walkthrough and we will look at your current setup together and plan how to move your affiliates and commission rules. Every Komissio plan also includes a 14-day trial.

What is Komissio?

Komissio is affiliate management software for SaaS companies on Stripe and for Shopify stores. It gives each partner a tracked link, records sales with first-party tracking, flags fraud for review, and pays affiliates automatically through Stripe Connect.

What does Komissio cost?

Starter is $49 a month for up to 50 active affiliates. Growth is $99 a month with unlimited affiliates and advanced features. Enterprise is priced on request. Every plan includes a 14-day trial, and no plan takes a share of your sales.

Pay your partners. Keep your margin.

Start a 14-day trial, connect Stripe or install from the Shopify App Store, and see how Komissio runs your program before you decide.

From $49 a month · No card for the trial · No share of revenue