When Tolt is a better fit
- You bill through Paddle or Chargebee.
- You want to pay affiliates by PayPal or Wise.
- Your affiliate revenue is modest and fits a lower tier.
Both tools track affiliate sales for SaaS. Tolt tiers its plans by affiliate revenue and connects to Stripe and Paddle; Komissio charges a flat monthly price per plan and also supports Shopify stores.
Komissio details come from our own pricing page. Tolt details come from tolt.com as of October 2026, including where Tolt offers more than we do.
| Compared | KomissioFlat monthly plans | ToltAs of October 2026, from tolt.com |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | ||
| How pricing works | Flat monthly price per plan: Starter $49, Growth $99, Enterprise on request. No share of your sales. | Basic $69, Growth $99, Pro $199 a month; Enterprise on request. No commission on your sales. |
| What changes the price | Only moving to another plan. Starter covers up to 50 active affiliates; Growth is unlimited. No revenue caps. | Affiliate revenue: Basic covers up to $10,000 a month, Growth $20,000, Pro $50,000. Auto payouts carry a 2% processing fee. |
| Free trial | 14 days on every plan | 14 days, no credit card required |
| Billing platforms | Stripe (connect with OAuth) and Shopify (install from the App Store) | Stripe and Paddle; Chargebee is also named on its site |
| Features | ||
| Tracking | First-party cookie on your own domain, every plan | Not stated publicly |
| Commission rules | Flat and percentage on Starter; tiered and recurring on Growth | Percentage or fixed commission on paid sign-ups; refunded commissions are deducted |
| Fraud checks | Duplicate click detection and self-referral blocking on every plan; velocity and geo-mismatch checks on Growth | Not stated publicly |
| Affiliate payouts | Approve a batch and Stripe Connect pays each affiliate on your schedule | Manual payouts on Basic; auto payouts by PayPal, Wise, local bank, crypto or wire from Growth |
| Affiliate portal | Branded portal on every plan; white-label with custom domain on Growth | Branded portal and custom domain on every plan; powered-by link removed from Pro |
| Marketplace approvals | Approved on the Shopify App Store and the Stripe App Marketplace | Not stated publicly |
Tolt details as of October 2026, from tolt.com. Where a detail is not on its public pages we say "Not stated publicly" instead of guessing. Plans change, so confirm current numbers with Tolt. Open Tolt pricing
Neither tool is right for every business. Here is when each one makes more sense.
Book a 15-minute walkthrough and we will look at your current setup together and plan how to move your affiliates and commission rules.
Tolt connects to Stripe and Paddle and tiers its plans by monthly affiliate revenue. Komissio works with Stripe and Shopify, charges a flat monthly price per plan and pays affiliates through Stripe Connect. Automatic payouts on some Tolt plans carry a processing fee, so check Tolt's pricing page for current details.
Komissio Starter is $49 a month and Growth is $99 a month, with no revenue caps. Tolt's price depends on your affiliate revenue tier. Check Tolt's pricing page for current numbers.
Book a 15-minute walkthrough and we will look at your current setup together and plan how to move your affiliates and commission rules. Every Komissio plan also includes a 14-day trial.
Komissio is affiliate management software for SaaS companies on Stripe and for Shopify stores. It gives each partner a tracked link, records sales with first-party tracking, flags fraud for review, and pays affiliates automatically through Stripe Connect.
Starter is $49 a month for up to 50 active affiliates. Growth is $99 a month with unlimited affiliates and advanced features. Enterprise is priced on request. Every plan includes a 14-day trial, and no plan takes a share of your sales.
Start a 14-day trial, connect Stripe or install from the Shopify App Store, and see how Komissio runs your program before you decide.